Crop top – www.missamore.com; Jeans – H&M; Jacket – Zara; Necklace, Flash tattoos, Sunglasses – Topshop; Phone cover – Primark; Shoes – www.boohoo.com; On my lips – Mac No Faux Pas
Hey there!

As you may have probably seen on my social media, I’ve got a lot of new things happening. I told you guys on Instagram last week that I’m starting a YouTube channel soon. It’s almost ready, just a few last minute things to do here and there before it goes live. The wait shouldn’t be too long now! Another thing you may have probably noticed, is that I changed the name of my blog. My blog was formerly called Le Snobiety. 

I’ve been toying with the idea of a new name for a while now, and I wanted it to be around the word ‘Snob’, like The Snob Shop, which is when I thought of The Snob Journal. The website still isn’t entirely complete (HTML can get really confusing haha), just enough to begin with, and there will just be a few additions and improvements with time. 

For my first post on the new blog, I wanted to do something special, and unlike something I may have done on the blog before. The entire styling of this look started around this faux fur jacket. It was one of my favourite finds from the Zara sale, and I was completely over the moon! It’s absolutely gorgeous! Since I haven’t worn a white on white combination before, I decided to opt for a simple white on white look for the jacket to shine through. Another trend that’s been taking over my Instagram explore page recently is flash/metallic tattoos, and I got these really pretty ones from Topshop the other day! 

I usually go to Topshop for bubble tea, and end up spending money on things I don’t really need. And their student discount kind of makes it tougher to resist. They had a huge variety of velvet framed sunglasses in many colours, but I was on the lookout for a good black pair to keep in my handbag. I then completed the look with few accessories and a bright pink lip. 

Let me know how you like the new blog and this post in the comments below! 

Photography : Sasha Jairam. Give her website a see!

9 thoughts on “Of faux fur, flash tattoos & velvet sunglasses.

  1. Wow Aashna ❤ Get Sasha to click your pictures for every post, she's amazing. Love the new blog, the look, the pictures, evrythiiinnng!! 😍
    AnD best of luck with all your future endeavours, wish you all the success and happiness. Also I'm super duper excited for your vlogs, got the link from the YouTube tab on the site and I've already subscribed 😀

    Like

  2. With the jacket zipped it looks like a very androgynous monochrome look, but the flash tattoos and the silver neck peice add a bohemian vibe. Very surprising but works beautifully. Gorgeous.

    Like

  3. Hello your so gorgeous! 😍😍😍 the way you dress yourself is so classy! Omg i can't say anything I'm speechless 😊😊 because your so very beautiful 😍😍😍 I hope we become friends because i like your personality. Btw thankyou for this amazing giveaway it's so worth it. 😘😘😘 your so very generous. God bless you and more blessing to come 😍😍 And be succesful like the other youtubers on youtube like stilebabe,Zoella etc i hope you will be like them someday. 💖 why i want to win this?
    Because they are so worth it. Not like other youtubers yours is very different and very classy tbh. 😍 i'm inlove with you stuff . who will be the winner. Is the most luckiest person in the whole wide world. 😍😍😍 i dont expect to win but i want to win. Becauce i always join entry on other youtubers but unfortunately i never win. But its okay they say better luck next time and i think this is my luck now. I dont why because i really like your stuff hope you will notice me because i really wanna win this! 😍😍😍😍😍 thankyou and goodluck to all of us who will be joining this 😍😍

    Like

Leave a comment