Today, I’m talking about a store that means more than just a brand to me. I’ve probably mentioned them an umpteenth number of times on my blog, so unless you’re new here, I’m sure you know of MakeMeChic thanks to my constant ranting. I’d been an avid MakeMeChic shopper way way before I even considered starting a blog, and their collection has always appealed to my style. I even mentioned them in my favourite international shopping sites last year (find the post here).Β 

The first time I bought something from their website was over 4 years ago. Ever since, MakeMeChic has been my go-to place when I’m looking for a pair of shoes or an outfit that’s very different from the stuff you see around. The only downside that came with shopping from www.makemechic.com was the shipping cost. Since the store is based in the US, getting it shipped to India involved a whopping shipping charge. And not to forget the customs charges as well. And hence, I’d always save up and order stuff before my birthday.
So when I got the opportunity to collaborate with them last year, I was over the moon! But today, I’ve got some super news. Not just for you, but for me too haha. MakeMeChic now offers free international shipping above orders above $175. Given that my birthday is coming soon, nothing makes me happier! And even better, my package reached me within a week, and I was charged no duty on the stuff I ordered!
One of the things I got from them was this oversized boyfriend shirt dress. I loved everything about it, right from the colour, to the suede fabric, to the super loose fit. And today, I’ve worn it two ways, one as a dress, and layered above shorts and a bralette in the other.Β 
I think I’ve given you more than enough to read, so I’m just going to bid you farewell and let you take a look at the pictures! x
LOOK 1

Dress – www.makemechic.com; Sunglasses – coming soon on www.shopsnob.com; earcuff – Envy House; Shoes – Forever21; Bracelet – Lola’s Closet; Bag – Colaba; on my lips – Mac Velvet Teddy
LOOK 2

Dress – www.makemechic.com; Bralette – Amore Couture; Shorts – Shimmer (Lokhandwala); Shoes – www.asos.com; Sunglasses – Forever21; Bag – Colaba; on my lips – Mac Velvet Teddy

5 thoughts on “The Oversized Boyfriend Shirt Dress.

  1. Omgg Aashna 😍❀️ You look so stunningggg in every single picture πŸ’ŸπŸ’ž
    Honestly I love both the looks πŸ’–πŸ’Ÿ
    But the second look is SO rad ❀️
    Those shoes and bralette 😍
    You're too perfect my love πŸ’–

    Like

  2. Aashna❀️❀️ Firstly I'm really excited for your birthday (I don't know why lol)
    Secondly- OMG you look stunning in both the looks! Such a stunning lady you areπŸ’‹β€οΈ
    Love those F21heels and you look super gorgeous in every single picture!!
    Love you tons xx

    Like

Leave a comment