It’s December! It seems like this year has literally flown by in a flicker. The past few weeks have been a complete blur for me, most of my time spent procrastinating and avoiding my work as much as possible, and the rest of the time spent juggling a million things to do. But I have actually been looking forward to sitting down and writing this post today.

December makes me really happy because I love the Christmas vibes, but I’m not a big fan of the cold weather (yes, I cannot handle Bombay winter too haha), so I really look forward to donning some warmer clothes. I have been completely OBSESSED with everything rust coloured this season, and I’m not even going to lie, I’ve gone very overboard with the number of rust coloured things I’ve picked up recently. I’m sure most of them will be making their way to the blog, Instagram or YouTube soon, so you’ll anyway see for yourself.
I styled today’s post around this gorgeous new Larsson & Jennings watch that I got my hands on recently. Needless to say, the rose gold mesh strap had me bowled over the minute I saw it on their website. And this may be inconsequential to some of you, but because of my super tiny wrists, I never find a watch that will fit me, and I always have to get the strap adjusted. The watch comes with a tool to help you adjust the strap yourself, and for reasons I cannot fathom, I was far too excited about that!
Given my relentless obsession with rose gold, and my new found love of rust, I decided to channel both in this post. Apart from the trench coat, the rest of my look was pretty basic, with a white crop top, black leggings and a grey bag.
For those of you wondering, I’m wearing the CM Rose Gold watch here.
I hope you have a lovely weekend! Lots of love x
Watch – Larsson & Jennings; Trench – Dorothy Perkins on Jabong; Leggings – Zara; Shoes, bag – Forever21; Top – ReDress

4 thoughts on “Rust & Rose Gold

Leave a comment