Skirt and crop top : The Snob Shop (coming soon), Bag – Colaba Causeway, Shoes – Forever 21 (old)

Some of you may already know this, but for those of you that don’t, a year ago today, I launched my own Facebook-commerce store called The Snob Shop. It was aimed at providing high street fashion in India. When it started, I had never expected it to grow so much and so fast. The response and love you guys have shown for Snob and to me has been overwhelming to say the least. The store is what inspired me to start blogging in the first place, and this one year has been one of the best ever! I’ve grown so much, be it personally or professionally, and even my style has evolved immensely since I started Snob.

The only problem we were facing with a Facebook store was that communication and order placement was a very long and complicated process for many of you guys. Our team couldn’t confirm orders outside working hours and so many of you would be waiting for replies especially on weekends and holidays. 

Now this is the news I’ve been itching to tell you guys for so so long! The Snob Shop will soon have it’s own e-commerce website! So no more order forms and emails, everything is going to get so much easier! And let’s not forget the new collection! I’ve personally chosen all the products that will be available there and they’re an extension of my own style. I believe that if I won’t wear it, I will not sell it to you guys. The preparation for the launch of the website has been an ongoing process since June, but some or the other hurdles keep coming our way. We finally feel like the date is coming near and hopefully if we don’t have any more issues, we should be live this month! We just have to get past the technical nitty-gritties!

Coming to the outfit, this skirt and crop top are both going to be part of Snob’s new collection. I personally love the Marilyn Monroe print on the skirt. And the colour of course. I can never resist anything pink. The bell sleeves of the crop top go perfectly well with the whole retro feel of this look. And since I’m anyway going bold and retro with the skirt, why not go all the way with a bright yellow bag? I then added my go-to black heels which brought the look together. 

I hope you guys are as excited for the launch as I am. The wait shouldn’t be much longer now! Till then, follow The Snob Shop on Instagram as we will start giving you sneak peeks soon and we also have something really exciting you will definitely want to be part of before the launch. 

Let me know what you guys think of the look and if you’re excited too! 

Have a lovely weekend!

23 thoughts on “Sneak Peek : The Snob Shop

  1. Congratualations Aashnaa..so so SO happy for you and your team 🙂 Can't wait for the new site and the collection, too much excitement !! 😀
    Also i'd a request if you could include some croptops like the ones you've been wearing with the skirts, the one from redress 🙂
    Once again Congraaaats :*
    Loads of love 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment