If you didn’t know it already, I love to shop. Haha big surprise there! And although I love my shopping trips to the mall or high street every now and then, I’m more of an online shopper. Despite having many options around, there’s nothing like having a package delivered to your door with stuff you want from across the world. And so, you’ll constantly find me browsing through international retail stores looking for something new I may like.

If you read my post from 3 months back called ‘The world in your pocket’, you’ll already know how much I love MakeMeChic! In case you missed it or are new to my blog, I rambled on about online retail and other websites I order from. You can read it here if you like.

MakeMeChic has been my all-time favourite online store for almost 4 years now. Their products are so different from any of the stuff I usually see around, and their shoes form a major part of my footwear collection! I’ve even recommended them to so many of you guys. Not just on my blog, but over email and on Instagram too. So when I got the opportunity to collaborate with them, I was over the moon to say the least! 

For this post, I wanted to include my favourites from their store for autumn/winter and so I decided to do 2 complete looks in MakeMeChic. I went for the whole Glam/Grunge feel and I really hope you like the looks. I’ve linked each product in the details below, in case you want to get something I’m wearing from either of the looks. Just a little tip, MakeMeChic gets new stock almost everyday and their stuff sells out super fast. If you really want something, get your hands on it before it’s gone. I lost out on a pair of holographic heels in my size back in August, and I was heartbroken haha! Also, you may want to make sure you order everything you want at once because the postage charges to India are a little on the steeper side. If you happen to follow me on Instagram, I posted a picture of these gorgeous suede combat boots I got from MakeMeChic. They’re on discount at a steal of 14 dollars and have many colour options too. Oh and also make the most of the sale they have going on right now!

LOOK 1

 Shoes, Clutch, Dress, Hat (similar), Bracelet (old) : makemechic.com

This look was basically planned around the shoes. I’ve wanted a pair of gold snakeskin sneakers in like forever, so I just had to get these beauties! I paired them with this cowl neck sweater dress. Then, I went for an oxblood hat and leopard print clutch to add contrasts to the look. I actually wanted to get the dress in oxblood, but I finally went with black because it’s more neutral and I can style it in so many different ways. Also, not only is the dress high low, but it also has slits on each side, which make it so versatile when it comes to styling. I wore a pair of black shorts to go with the rest of the look, but you can pair it with coloured tights, leggings or jeans too if the weather is too cold for a dress!
LOOK 2

Shoes, Top, Bag (available with gold details, silver sold out) : makemechic.com

This look is very different from the kind of clothes I usually wear on the blog. So it was actually really exciting to be stepping out of the usual for a change. Now that I think of it, I’ve never worn jeans on the blog before! That is so weird, and I hadn’t realised it until just now! These jeans are actually an old pair of mine that I ripped myself. I’m completely crushing over everything plaid lately, and these boots stole my heart. I also fell in love with the top and I’ll probably be wearing it again a different way soon! As we are at the onset of winter, it can always be paired with high waist jeans and layered with a jacket and scarf, or you could wear it like I did if you come from a place with weather like Mumbai! I chose this sling because it added the perfect amount of edge to pull the whole look together. Bold lips and a midi ring later, I was good to go!  


Photography by the super talented Sasha Jairam. Check out her website – www.sashajairam.com

Don’t forget to tell me what you think of the looks and which was your fave in the comments below! 

19 thoughts on “Autumn/Winter style with MakeMeChic!

  1. Oh my my! Such stunning pictures! You look so bold and sassy :*
    I must say, awesome photography 🙂
    You look like a professional International model, Aashna 😀
    My personal fav is the 2nd one! It's something really diff and new that you've tried ! 🙂

    Like

  2. Second one is the best and I would like to add that you are one of the best internationally indian blogger we have in India (Even if that makes sense!) 🙂

    Sharmi Shah

    stayinoui.blogspot.in

    Like

  3. Heya aashna this is himani ….. I must say that uh look very pretty in both d looks bt I liked d 2nd one the most … plz keep on posting more n more I wud love 2 learn new things frm u … n yeah ur really reallly talented person … god bless u n yeah u hv d beat fashion sense ever ♥♥
    love himani

    Like

  4. Both the looks are breathtaking 😍.I must say, you carry yourself really well.
    Can you please give some detail about how did you rip those jeans?

    Like

Leave a comment