I’m sure most of us women, if not all, dread those 5 days every month. That moment when you realise that you’re on your period, is the worst. Because you know what’s coming; the cramps, mood swings, breakouts, cravings, and then some more cramps. Not to forget the constant lethargy, bloating and uncomfortable feeling. But given the busy lives we lead, no matter how badly we want to take those 5 days off and just stay in bed, it may not always be feasible. Which is why you can’t let your period bind you from doing what you want to do. And today, I’m joining Whisper India’s campaign, to tell you how I #OwnThose5Days.



It’s that time of the month when you know your period’s on the way. Your PMS signs have begun, and you need to prepare yourself even though it’s something you don’t look forward to. But it’s all about owning those 5 days as though there’s nothing even wrong in the first place. When I’m on my period, I don’t let anything stop me. You need to make sure you are well rested, well hydrated, and eat whatever you crave. I mean, there’s nothing wrong with a little guilty pleasure during that time of the month, right?


I also make sure I do exactly what I’d be doing on any other regular day. When it comes to physical activity, I don’t use my period as an excuse to get out of it. Whether it’s walking my dog, working out, or anything else. In fact, I make sure I exercise (don’t go overboard), and stretch my body well (this helps relieve the pain). This not only helps keep me active, it gets rid of all the lethargy and allows me to be fresh and alert while working all day.

I’ve been using the new Whisper Ultra for a while now, and I was super excited to try the new Whisper Ultra! It provides 5 times more protection than ordinary pads and gets rid of that constant uncomfortable feeling. Sometimes I even forget I’m wearing something! Whether I’m wearing white, or working out, or running around finishing errands all day, I feel almost invincible. There have been times when I have had to travel while I’m on my period, and thanks to Whisper Ultra, I’ve been able to take long flights with utmost ease. I feel confident and comfortable, and completely unstoppable. Achieve your dreams, and don’t let anything get in your way. How do you #OwnThose5Days? 






Take a look at this inspirational video featuring some amazingly inspiring womenwho #OwnThose5Days! Ashwini Ponnappa, the ace badminton player, Ayesha Aziz, the youngest Indian female pilot, and Anahita Dhondy, the country’s youngest female chef. They’ve let nothing get in their way, and have shown us just how unstoppable we can be, even during those 5 days.

5 thoughts on “Don’t let it bind you #OwnThose5Days

Leave a comment