Do you ever smell something and are almost instantaneously taken back to the past? The scent of a Yardley product immediately makes me feel nostalgic. I lived in the same house as my grandmother and grand-aunt, and you could safely say that Yardley was their signature scent, and my mom’s too. So every time someone mentions Yardley, it brings back so many happy memories, including those where I’d secretly use their Yardley products because it made me feel all charming and pretty, just like them.

One of London’s (and the world’s) oldest and popular companies, proficient in fragrances and cosmetics, Yardley has always held a special place in my heart, especially because it brings back happy moments that include the ones I love. I recently got my hands on the soap, body sprays, and perfumed talc from Yardley’s Jasmine fragrance family. I’ve been using the products for just about a week now. I haven’t always been a huge floral scent fan, but somehow this range smells just perfect. It has that subtle jasmine hint, but it isn’t overpowering at all. 
Starting with the soap, it’s very moisturising and leaves you feeling super fresh. The body spray is probably my favourite. It gives me that lovely refreshing feeling, and actually works throughout the day, even in this scorching heat. The perfumed talc is Yardley’s most popular product, and for good reason! I’m not too big on using a talc very often, but I’ve actually been enjoying this particular one a lot. It’s very light and the scent lingers on for quite a while. If you use talcs often, I’m sure you’ll love this one! Lastly, the eau de toilette is the one product that has the strongest scent of jasmine. A little spritz in the morning, and you’ll still be smelling of fresh jasmines for a good few hours! 
All in all, if you’re a fan of jasmine or floral fragrances, you should undoubtedly give this range a shot. I have fallen in love with the fresh summery scent, and I completely understand why it is one of Yardley’s classics.  
Find your summer scent here!

3 thoughts on “Yardley #SummerScents

Leave a comment