Here’s something I’m sure a lot of you won’t know about me. I’m a huge beer person. I do appreciate my glass of wine or gin and tonic every now and then, but beer is always my way to go, my perfect drink to unwind.

So today I’m here to share Foster’s all-new avatar! Not only is the bottle totally revamped, but the drink itself has also been transformed. About the brew, it instantly makes me feel refreshed. It literally gives me life in this unbearable heat! It’s very clean and crisp, just like a good lager should be. If you’ve always enjoyed the Foster’s brew, you’re going to love this! I can safely say that it is going to be one of my favourite summer drinks, day or night!

The shape of the bottle is now redesigned with a grip that makes it much easier to hold and carry around. So if you don’t have a mug handy, just swig it! It also comes with one of those easy-open caps, so no need to worry about a bottle opener anymore. The two variants, which are the regular Lager and the Strong Gold Beer, are now packaged in two different colours, making it easier to spot.

 

Now onto my favourite part of the new design. As you can see in the image above, the bottle has a unique thermochromatic label. This reacts to the temperature of the beer, and when the beer is chilled, it reveals a little blue snowflake! How cool is that?!

So I created a look around the new bottle, to show you guys how I’d like to make the most of the all-new Foster’s this summer! I was contemplating a day look, where I could play to the chilled summery vibe of the drink. Think of hot summer mornings, or even a chilled out Sunday brunch!

But I opted for something for the night instead, I started with the night look, keeping in mind endless summer nights at a pub, or even a house party with my close ones. I decided to channel the bold, yet fun and sexy side of the bottle, and wore a navy skater dress. I love how the neckline of the dress adds that element of edge to the outfit. A bold lip, some metallic heels, and a couple of accessories later, I was left with the perfect Saturday night vibe!

 

 

 

Featured in this post – the all-new Foster’s; Dress – Missa More; Ring – Forever21; Bracelet – H&M; Shoes – Kooks
 

Since this post is quite different from something I’ve done on the blog before, I hope you enjoyed it as much as I enjoyed putting it together for you!

Location – Khar Social

Photography – Mohit Varu

2 thoughts on “#HaveYouSeenIt? The all-new Foster’s!

Leave a comment