The wardrobe transitions that happen between seasons are my favourite! Not only do I get the chance to wear things that have been lying around the back of my closet for months, but I also get an excuse to go shopping! (not like we need one now, do we?) As some of you may probably know, I’m always up for an outfit that is feminine, soft and pretty. Spring and summer are the perfect time for me to channel that side of me, and I certainly make the most of it.

For me, all things lacy and floral are the apt definition of spring and summer. I dropped by the Vero Moda store last week, and if your style is anything like mine, their SS’16 collection has so many pieces that would make for the perfect spring wardrobe! Take this dress for instance, I love everything about it! I was mainly drawn to it by the bell sleeves, and the gorgeous mesh floral detailing around the bodice made it exactly what I was looking for! Nothing like a pretty white summer dress to lift your spirits, and it would also make for a lovely date night option. Taking some inspiration from spring’s rosy blooms, I kept the palette of my look all about blush with a metallic hint here and there.

I’d love to know how you guys liked this look. Also, you can currently buy 2 dresses and avail 30% off at Vero Moda. Happy shopping! x

Dress – Vero Moda; Shoes, Sunglasses – Zara; Bag – Asos; Ring – The Snob Shop; on my lips – Mac Mehr

7 thoughts on “Enchanteuse

  1. Omg aashna you look so gorgeous <3 <3 you look like a doll in this outfit 😘😘❤️❤️
    Have always loved this feminine looks of yours the most cause I relate to it somehow. And yes , Vero Moda has got some amazing collection.. And I'm eyeing on a few pieces since so long 😀

    Like

Leave a comment