Happy Sunday! I’ve got quite a few exciting posts lined up for you guys in the coming days. Starting with this one, I was at the Lifestyle store in Hyderabad last weekend as part of the Style Circle, where I got the chance to meet so many of you guys! It was quite an emotional and overwhelming day for me, and it couldn’t have gone better! I also vlogged my weekend, and the video will be up on my YouTube channel soon!


Lifestyle’s SS’16 collection has a lot of fun pieces, and even though I was initially drawn to the lovely bohemian pieces they had, I find it very hard to resist stripes. I opted for a jersey dress with grey and black stripe and layered a lightweight striped shirt over it. I’ve always loved doing the stripes on stripes thing, and this time round, I paired vertical and horizontal striped together. I wasn’t sure how it would turn out, but once I tried them together, I was pretty pleased. I added a grey studded backpack and completed the look with black sandals and sunglasses. I’d love to know what you guys think of this look.

Have a lovely day!

Dress; Shirt dress; Bag, Necklace – Lifestyle; Shoes – Primark; Sunglasses – Forever21; on my lips – Bourjois So Hap’Pink

2 thoughts on “Stripes x Stripes

Leave a comment